Economic Development Committee

Seeks ways to support retention and expansion of existing businesses in the region; as well as collaborate with a variety of economic development organizations on efforts to retain, expand and attract businesses. The committee has three core pillars: Business Retention/Expansion, Legislative/Regulatory, and Education/Outreach. In addition, the committee will oversee the Chamber’s BidSource procurement program. There is a requirement that the co-chairs serve on the GPCC Board of Directors.
Debbie Drotar
Greater Phoenix Chamber
Vice President Business Development
Mani Subra
Design One, Inc
Jeffrey Durbin
Greater Phoenix Chamber
Senior Business Development Executive
Jennifer Mellor
Greater Phoenix Chamber
Vice President Economic Development
Caryn Dickemper
Greater Phoenix Chamber
Senior Special Events Manager
Kathy Chance
Greater Phoenix Chamber
Executive Assistant to President/Chief Executive Officer
Jessica Stuk
Greater Phoenix Chamber
Program Manager
Janelle Tassart
Greater Phoenix Chamber
Vice President of Program Development & Marketing
Todd Sanders
Greater Phoenix Chamber
President/Chief Executive Officer
Lona Teague
Greater Phoenix Chamber
Director of Finance
Danny De Hoog
Maricopa County
Legislative Liaison
Jocelyn McAlpin
Greater Phoenix Chamber
Program Manager, Economic Development
Lillie Moore
University of Phoenix
Account Manager - Career Services
Dave Buddle
Border States Electric Supply
General Manager
Katy Proctor
Government Relations Manager
David Gryp
Notre Dame Federal Credit Union - Notre Dame FCU
AZ Market President
David Bentler
Arizona Public Service Co.
Community Development Manager
Marti Cizek
Cizek Associates, Inc.
Penny Allee Taylor
Valley of the Sun United Way
Vice President, Public Policy & Advocacy
John Graham
Sunbelt Holdings
Sandy Johnson
Sunbelt Holdings
Office Administrative
Sandra Abalos
John Mangum
Law Offices of John K. Mangum, P.C.
Barry Aarons
The Aarons Company LLC
Don Isaacson
Isaacson Law Firm, P.C.
Paul Beckert
Pinnacle Business Solutions
Arizona State University - MBA 
University of Iowa - BBA
Certified Public Accountant - Arizona
Prior Employment - Intel Corporation
Jim McFadzen
Border States Electric Supply
Area Manager
Warren Whitney
Valleywise Health formally MIHS
Senior Vice President and Chief External Affairs Officer
Jill Hegardt
Past Chair
DMB Associates
Vice President of Entitlements
Jay Kaprosy
Eric Emmert
Dorn Policy Group, Inc.
Vice President
Jeff Fairman
Past Chair
Sundt Construction, Inc.
Vice President of Business Development
Michelle Lehman
Arizona Public Service Co.
Community Development Manager
Scott Spillman
BNC National Bank - Glendale
President/Arizona Bank
John Chan
Phoenix Convention Center
Gretchen Kitchel
Salt River Project-SRP
Public Affairs Consultant
Jaime Molera
Molera Alvarez, LLC
Jonathan Howard
Quarles & Brady LLP
William Fischbach
Tiffany & Bosco, P.A.
Pam Lindley
City of Phoenix - Community & Economic Development
Program Manager
Julie Rees
Triadvocates LLC
Michelle Bolton
Cox Communications
Director, Government Affairs
Jason Baran
Salt River Project-SRP
Manager, State & Local Government Relations
Chris Damron
Digital Financial Group
Senior Vice President
David Koeninger
Arizona Cardinals
General Counsel
Dean Petersen
West-MEC (Western Maricopa Education Center)
Director of Student Services
Laura Etter
Maricopa County
Chief of Staff - Supervisor Bill Gates
Laura is Chief of Staff for Councilwoman Debra Stark. As Chief of Staff, Laura provides a visible link between elected officials and the public, acting as a representative of the Councilman in dealings with constituents (both individually and in groups), City Departments, and Committees providing staff assistance to the Council.  She serves as policy advisory and develops yearly strategic plans and priorities for the District.  Laura is a Greater Phoenix Chamber of Commerce Valley Young Professionals Board Member, a graduate of Valley Leadership Class 32, and a member of the Urban Land Institute. She is a former Luke Air Force Base 56th Fighter Wing Honorary Commander and part of the Fighter Country Partnership Blue Blazer Squadron, Bravo Class.
Jim Lee
Greg Harris
Lewis Roca Rothgerber Christie LLP
Humphrey Shin
FirstBank - 20th St. & Camelback
Daniel Froetscher
Arizona Public Service Co.
President & Chief Operating Officer
Jason Gitkin
City of Phoenix Aviation Dept./Public Relations
Community Relations/Events Manager
Andy Wilson
The Vanguard Group
Senior Relations Manager
Richard Bark
Freeport-McMoRan Inc.
Director Government Relations and Environmental Counsel
Kim Wilmot
City of Phoenix - Community & Economic Development
Administrative Secretary
Bridget Lovett
University of Phoenix
Seniro Corporate Counsel
Dominic Bartola
Valley of the Sun United Way
Resource Development Officer
Manny Tarango
Salt River Project-SRP
Legislative Relations Representative
Brett Johnson
Snell & Wilmer L.L.P.
Kathleen Duffy
Duffy Group, Inc.
Kathleen Duffy is the founder and president of Duffy Group, Inc., a global recruiting firm. Her commitment to serving candidates and clients motivated Kathleen to develop the Recruitment Research model which enables Duffy Group to harness marketplace intelligence, work as a discrete (and transparent) partner and deliver quality candidates with up to 50 percent savings over traditional recruitment fees.
Kathleen serves as Co-Chair on 2020 Woman on Boards and is Co-Chair of the No Longer Homeless Capital Campaign Cabinet. A founding member of the Arizona Human Resource Executive Forum, Kathleen was Past Board Chair for the ASU Alumni Association.  She served on the ASU Board of Trustees and Leadership Counsel. Kathleen is an active member of the Kappa Delta Advisory Board. Recently Kathleen was honored to receive the 2018 ATHENA Business Woman of the Year Award in the private sector.
Kathleen earned a B.A. in Communications from Arizona State University.
Ian Davie
Business Development Manager
Chad Heinrich
University of Phoenix
Albert Santana
City of Phoenix
Light Rail Project Administrator
Sam Alpert
Junior Achievement of Arizona, Inc.
Senior Vice President Business Development
Todd Baughman
Policy Development Group, Inc.
Vice President
Sylvia Garza
Goodwill of Central and Northern Arizona
Executive Assistant
John Catapano
Maricopa Community Colleges District Office
Coordinator, Research and Communications
Alexis Glascock
Of Counsel
Mike Banker
Mr. Mike Banker
Strategic Client Teams – Arizona
Jesse Garcia
Adelante Healthcare
Chief Strategy Officer
Dana Paschke
Policy AZ, LLC
Public Affairs Consultant
Kerri Geisler
Arizona Public Service Co.
Government Affairs
Sean Ward
BNC National Bank - Glendale
Senior Vice President Business Banking
Sheila Lehker
Cizek Associates, Inc.
Senior Vice President
Michael Fronske
Valleywise Health formally MIHS
Director, Legislative and Government Affairs
Christine Mackay
City of Phoenix - Community & Economic Development
Evan Hallock
Salt River Project-SRP
Government Relations Legislative Analyst
Kelly Patton
Arizona Public Service Co.
Senior Economic Development Consultant
Matt Ligouri
Southwest Gas Corporation
Administrator/Public Affairs
Christen Monti
The Aarons Company LLC
Legislative Associate
Elizabeth Hatch
Molera Alvarez, LLC
Director Legislative Affairs
Kevin Sullivan
Arizona Commerce Authority
SVP Sales & Client Services
Christina Noble
Sonora Quest Laboratories
Chief Growth Officer
Adam Deguire
Arizona State University
Vice President, Government and Community Engagement
Karla Moran
Salt River Project-SRP
Economic Developmet Project Manager
Janice Palmer
Helios Education Foundation
Vice President & Director of Policy
Linda Brady
Salt River Project-SRP
Chamber Relations Analyst